Bulk Change the Order Status
Instead of updating orders one by one, you can select multiple orders and change their status all at once.
Change status in bulk
Section titled “Change status in bulk”- Go to Orders › All Orders.
- Tick the checkbox next to each order you want to update.
- Click Status in the top right and choose the new status.
The video above also shows how to use filters to narrow down the orders before making a bulk change.
Customer notifications by status
Section titled “Customer notifications by status”When you change an order’s status, the customer may receive a notification automatically:
| Status | Customer notification |
|---|---|
| Ready to Ship | The customer receives a notification that their order is being processed. |
| Shipped | The customer receives a notification that their order has been shipped. |
Add a tracking number to one order
Section titled “Add a tracking number to one order”To add a tracking number to a single order and mark it as Shipped:
![]()
- Open the order, then click Edit in the top right.
- Scroll to the status section and change the status to Shipped.
- Scroll down to the Tracking number field, enter the tracking number, then click SAVE & SHOW or SAVE & LIST.
See also: